Tom Counihan and Dave Lysien were the co-songwriters in the Addison, IL band Not Rebecca who were part of the seminal 90's Chicago punk scene that spawned bands like Smoking Popes, Alkaline Trio, The Bollweevils, Cap'n Jazz, Oblivion, Apocalypse Hoboken and many more. After the band broke up in 1998, Lysien did a stint in the band Woolworthy before forming the long-running group Textbook. Counihan moved on as a touring member of Smoking Popes and later launched a solo career as Tom Daily. The duo hadn't collaborated in well over a decade until they started working on new music together in 2015. And after recruiting longtime friends Rick Uncapher on bass (Dan Vapid and The Cheats, Noise By Numbers, Textbook) and Jesse Carmona on drums (Gods Reflex, The Braves), The Addisons were born.




Montrose Saloon

Saturday May 25 2019

with Farewell Captain and Discoveries of the American Scientific

2933 W Montrose Ave - Chicago

Mary's Place

Mary's Palce

Saturday Jult 13 2019

w/ Mono In Stereo and Take The Reins

602 N Madison Street, Rockford, IL


Invisible Falls State Park - EP

Random Name

Released April 18th, 2017

Torture Chamber Records

Produced by Mike Hagler at Kingsize Sound Labs and Jeff Dean at Million Yen Studios

1. Boot on a Pocket

2. You'll See

3. Timing

4. One More Time

5. So American

6. Standing Outside Your Door

Here It Comes Again - EP

Random Name

Released August 9th, 2018

Torture Chamber Records

Produced by Mike Felumlee at the Rock Room

1. Something Is Missing

2. Let's Call It Off

3. Down Down Down

4. Alright

5. Tombstones